Home / Sports & Activities

 

Before Trying Out for a sport ALL athletes MUST have a CURRENT SPORTS PHYSICAL ON FILE

Forms

Physical and Consent Forms can be printed from the Florida High School Athletic Association website.

Athletic Department Staff

Shawn Lakey, Athletic Director
Email: slakey@baymeadowscharter.org
Phone: (904) 271-4127 Ext: 1017

Cindy Moore, Assistant Athletic Director
Email: cmoore@baymeadowscharter.org

Fall Sports

Season August – early November

Head Coach Kevin Wiley – kwiley@baymeadowscharter.org

Middle School Football:  Open to all in grades 6-8

Season August – October

Head Coach SuanPaul Nobles – suanpaul.nobles@yahoo.com

Girls Varsity Volleyball:  Open to all girls in grades 6-12

Season August – October

Head Coach Markita Shoopman – mshoopman@baymeadowscharter.org

Middle School Volleyball: Open to all girls in grades 6-8

Season August – October

Head Coach Markita Shoopman – mshoopman@baymeadowscharter.org

Boys and Girls Cross Country: Open to grades 6-12

Season August –November

Head Coach Cindy Moore – cmoore@baymeadowscharter.org

Coach Darryl Herren – rherren@baymeadowscharter.org

Varsity Cheerleading:  Open to grades 6-12

Season August – February

Head Coach Rachel Barnes – rbarnes@baymeadowscharter.org

Middle School Cheerleading: Open to grades 6-8

Season August-January

Head Coach Jessica Horton – jhorton@baymeadowscharter.org

Winter Sports

Varsity Girls Soccer: Open to grades 8-12

Season October – January

Head Coach Lindsey Folladori – lfolladori@baymeadowscharter.org

Middle School Girls Soccer:  Open to grades 6-8

Season October – December

Head Coach Alicia Spahija – aspahija@baymeadowscharter.org

Varsity Boys Soccer: Open to grades 8-12

Season October – January

Head Coach TBA

Questions please contact Shawn Lakey at slakey@baymeadowscharter.org

Middle School Boys Soccer:  Open to grades 6-8

Season October – December

Head Coach TBA

Questions please contact Shawn Lakey at slakey@baymeadowscharter.org

Girls Basketball: Open to grades 6-12

Season October – February

Head Coach TBA

Questions please contact Shawn Lakey at slakey@baymeadowscharter.org

Boys Varsity Basketball:  Open to grades 6-12

Season November – February

Head Coach Jake Pickett – jpickett@baymeadowscharter.org

Middle School Boys Basketball:  Open to grades 6-8

Season November-January

Head Coach TBA

Questions please contact Jake Pickett – jpickett@baymeadowscharter.org

Competitive Cheerleading: Open to grades 6-12

Season October-February

Head Coach Rachel Barnes – rbarnes@baymeadowscharter.org

Spring Sports

Girls Varsity Softball: Open to grades 6-8

Season January – April

Head Coach Deborah White – dwhite@baymeadowscharter.org

Boys Varsity Baseball: Open to grades 6-12

Season February – May

Head Coach Lonnie Ross – lgross@gmail.com

Boys Middle School Baseball: Open to grades 6-8

Season February – April

Head Coach Brian Bradley

Questions please contact Shawn Lakey at slakey@baymeadowscharter.org

Boys and Girls Varsity Track and Field: Open to grades 7-12

Season January-May

Head Coach Cindy Moore – cmoore@baymeadowscharter.org

Boys and Girls Middle School Track and Field: Open to grades 6-8

Season January – May

Head Coach Cindy Moore – cmoore@baymeadowscharter.org